Poets logo

Where is My Attention?

The Distracted Mind of a Person with ADHD

By Sarah GlassPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

Dance with my mind as it sings me a tune

In a different key than what I sing to

Staring wide-eyed, I’m bombarded with things to do

Tugging me inside out and upside down until it

Renders me speechless and torn about where I should put my

Attention, where is my attention as I

Constantly lose track of time in a sea of demands

The mantra I repeat, "Don't forget," but what was it?

Is that the sun going down?

Oh how tired I feel, my mind a buzz, and yet

Not a single thing has been done

humor
3

About the Creator

Sarah Glass

It started with FFX fanfiction stories and my love for creating a world to escape to when reality's teeth sank in too deep. I'm an artist, a dreamer, and I have an original story I've been working on for 8yrs. Time to get it published!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    I couldn't stop reading. Your writing was really well done!

  • Great job ❤️📝❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.