Poets logo

Where I find Courage

AT Home in the sound of Music

By Bonnie JS EglinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Me in FRONT of the stage at Cleveland Pagan Pride With Tuatha Dea ( August 2019 )

Where I find courage

The one 'true' place that I can find, Courage & peace inside.

Turn on music. My place to hide away from my thoughts. The place where the world outside just can't shake me.

Courage I find in the song. Whomever sings along with the instruments(creating) my sacred space.

For as they sing ,I forget this place. I am safe from all I fear & dread. Those that sing are with me in my head. Standing guard... hold the scary things at bay.

Music is my sanctuary-the people it comes from- Stand as my army of protectors.

Music brings my strength & through the song-Sing my family.

The family I count on most. Music gave them to me.

They stand with me. Dry my tears. So long as they are near-I can never fear.

Music -is where I find courage. 'Cause I always have friends by my side.

-Bonnie J S Eglin (BJSE)

Originally written as a prompt from http://www.themighty.com

-Copyright: February 2, 2020 #MightyPoets

love poems
1

About the Creator

Bonnie JS Eglin

Looking for purpose ( Disabled- Not employed )

Write out my emotions! Let it flow as am compelled....

Hope to be inspired to write poetry( Song lyrics )

My Cat is my routine

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.