Poets logo

Where Do We Go From Here?

a song and poem by Lolly Vieira

By Lolly VieiraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I wish I knew all the answers

or at least had someone to follow

we are all singers and dancers

making art in a life so hollow

how many souls are lost?

can’t warm up and they die in the frost

how many wanderers know their path

despite the sense of direction they lack

what can I say?

what can I do?

to prove to you that love is the way

what gives you joy?

what makes you blue?

how would you act if this was your last day?

I wish I could give you my reasons

but we all gotta find ‘em ourselves

people change just like the seasons

we all grow with a little help

how many folks have tried?

they fought their whole life just to die

they say there’s wars to win

but one side always loses in the end

what can we cry?

what can we scream?

to show you that we all have a dream

what do you want?

what do you need?

what gives your life all of its meaning?

I wish there was peace on the planet

a home for all animals to inhabit

but it will take the individuals

everybody fulfilling their roles

we can fight with love

we can bring peace from above

all it takes is a little faith

and self-awareness every day

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.