Poets logo

Where Did I Go Right?

How did I find home in you?

By Dakota Love DanglerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ii

I don’t know

Or maybe I do

Just don’t quite have words for

That.

You.

Always come through

Feel worlds more than I

Say

Your eyes are my bed and

Your heart is my blanket

It is so corny to claim

But impossible revise

You are there for every sunrise

I can only attempt to summarize

But you are the reason I

Survive.

Coming home

after my nine to five

After all I have compromised

After all I have sacrificed

After all I have failed to rationalize

Everything but you

Love is patient, love is kind,

It does not envy, it does not boast

I am not religious but I

See visions

Us dancing into the distance

Despite all my decisions

It is you

You

You

Your eyes are my bed

Your heart is my blanket

Tomorrow the sun rises and

I do not know if I can take it

I will never understand how I wound up here

I do not deserve this earth bending feeling

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dakota Love Dangler

Because it's easier to write my thoughts than speak them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.