Poets logo

Where Are You?

A Poem About A Friendship Lost

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Heart content within the discontentment

Of uncertainty because you got me!

Simple joys amidst my battle

The power of Starbucks and a smile

Made life happy for a little while.

Happiness is not denial just a small break From tribulations and trials

Friends for life and forever

Isn’t a promise a lasting endeavor?

Where are you? Where are you Today? Forever didn’t endure

A heart breaking life lesson for sure

Do you think of me having Starbucks anymore? Or remember laughing and

Crying on my bedroom floor

Still miss you to my core

Dream of you walking through my door

We supported each other when life

Felt unfair whenever you needed me

Day or night I was there, one bump

In the road released change

In your pocket to cover bus fare

Moving forward without even a glance

Was anything real? Or Just a trance?

Where are you? Where are you Today? Forever didn’t endure

A heart breaking life lesson for sure

Do you think of me having Starbucks anymore? Or remember laughing and

Crying on my bedroom floor?

Still miss you to my core

Dream of you walking through my door

(Bridge) Your eyes are deep, tho feelings Are shallow your story is rich

While the journey is callow.

Grateful I have my path filled with Reflection creating a truthful collection of Self and Protection impart a malleable shield of for my heart

A sister a friend is what you were

Nothing more it’s the idea that you were chosen family that keeps the cut to my Back perpetually sore healing does Surface at a slow pace, will these feeling

In time be gone without a trace

Where are you? Where are you Today? Forever didn’t endure

A heart breaking life lesson for sure

Do you think of me having Starbucks Anymore?

Still miss you to my core

Dream of you walking through my door

Where are You... where are you...?

©️MelissaHevenor

- [ ]

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.