Poets logo

Fuel the Fire

A poem of perseverance

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Late at night deep in thought

Challenges to get through

Defined by challenges I won’t get caught

I am so much more

Pushing everyday to let my spirit soar

I wish you could see what to give

How much more of me has

Not yet had the chance to live.

Through it all no matter what I face,

or What I am told I am bold letting my Dreams fuel the fire fuel the fire fuel the Fire for reaching my every desire

I am the one that carries the faith

In all that I can achieve I am the one that has to believe with grace in what the future will hold.

Through it all no matter what I face or From day to day what I am told

I must move forward and be bold

Letting my dreams fuel the fire fuel the fire Fuel the fire for reaching my every desire

I want to share my light

If given the chance there’s so much Inspiration that I could bring to our world In need of love, reaching for that beautiful Divine connection granted from above When I look in the mirror I am the one that Has to see all of the possibility

People will say it will never work

People say if it hasn’t happened already it Isn’t meant to be I won’t let others Definition of who I am form chains that

Restrain me I use that negativity to

Fuel the fire fuel the fire fuel the fire Bringing me closer to all I desire

Through it all no matter what I face or From day to day what I am told I must Move forward and be bold letting my Dreams fuel the fire fuel the fire fuel the Fire for reaching my every desire fuel the Fire fuel the fire reaching my every dream And D-e-s-i-r-e!

©️MelissaHevenor

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.