Poets logo

When You See My Face

unconditional

By emad afsaryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
When You See My Face
Photo by Omid Armin on Unsplash

When you see my face,

You see a glimpse of my story.

You see love that has passed,

And love that is still to come.

You see the tears that I have shed,

And the laughter that I have given.

You see my joy and my sorrow,

And everything in between.

You see my soul laid bare,

Without mask or pretense.

You see me as I truly am,

With all my flaws and my strengths.

And when you see my face,

I hope you see its beauty.

Beauty that is not only on the outside,

But also on the inside.

Beauty that comes from the heart,

And that will last forever

fact or fictionvintagesad poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

emad afsary

Hi, this is emad and i'm very passionate about writing stories. Hope i will give my best to the audience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    🖤🖤🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.