Poets logo

When you left

A final goodbye

By Emma JanePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Kiera Mae photography

Naïve, anxiety ridden, so scared of the world and unable to hold my head up. That’s how you met me. You gave me the confidence to explore, learn, and, most importantly, look up and take it all head-on. You slowly faded away, taking away all the lessons that you taught. Leaving me to relearn how to hold my head up high, to walk straight to what I want knowing you won’t be there to catch me this time.

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Emma Jane

Hello,I love to write about so many things. I felt as though this would be the best platform for my poems and short stories!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So real and raw words.

Emma JaneWritten by Emma Jane

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.