Poets logo

When We Meet Again

Home is where we'll always be

By Denzel BeauchampPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Lisa from Pexels

I remember the days when we’d all gather ‘round

By the fireplace, jazz music always the sound

Every sense was ignited from feeling to sight

And the scent of butterscotch candles hit just right

When your nose joined that warm cup of chocolate milk, too

You could lay back relaxing, with nothing to do

Just the best company, and a comforting breeze

When I think of fond memories, it’s always these

Nowadays it’s quite different, without you to share

All the fun times together, like when you were there

You were such a sweet woman, I’ll never forget

Still, I didn’t realize I’d feel hints of regret

When you told me I’d make it big one day I knew

There was something different that day, listening to you

Little did I know it was the day you’d depart

Every moment that passes, you’re still in my heart.

Though you’ve faded to heaven, your spirit is strong

I still hear your voice singing those same charming songs

When I see you again, we’ll share more memories

And ‘till then with your guidance, you’ll still set me free.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Denzel Beauchamp

Content Creator & Multi-ECOM Business Owner Known for posting YouTube videos and showing people Legitimate ways of making a sufficient amount of income online.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.