Poets logo

When the Sun met the Sea

Dream of Love

By Touseef AhmedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
When the Sun met the Sea
Photo by Gardie Design & Social Media Marketing on Unsplash

My dream came true when I saw her,

The desire to possess the most

precious jewel from the ocean,

The thirst to watch the sun meeting the sea,

The crave to look at the stars and shine like them,

The urge to be like the seven spectrum

of the rainbow in one own's nature,

These fantasies which once seemed to

be fanciful tales now seemed to appear real,

Every aspect of her insisted me to believe that

may be an illusion is the true face of reality,

Maybe one can dream in the glittering

sunlight instead of night,

It made me realize that the darkness

which is inside me,

Needs to be filled with the sunshine

so to proceed,

And I believe her because my dream

came true as I saw her.

slam poetrylove poemsfact or fictioncelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Touseef Ahmed

English Honours graduate, writing curative English content for the past five years.

My personal blog link

https://unheardvoicez.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.