Poets logo

When The Night Changes

what happens overnight

By Nisha SoliyhaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
my feelings for you

we don't speak no more,

except for in my dreams you're there.

we don't see each other no more,

except for in my memories you're there.

we don't care no more,

except for secretly in my heart, for you i care.

you in my mind, kept me up at night.

the cause of my everyday sleepless nights.

the toughts of you as i hug my pillow tight.

makes me miss you more, nothing ever feels right.

your smile have always made me shy.

making butterflies flap their wings in my tummy, that's no lie.

you look at me, eyes sparkle right at me.

i wish you'd see how mine did too,

as i bashfully looked away slowly.

if ever you know what's going on in my mind,

and what i have for you in my heart.

sad poetrylove poems

About the Creator

Nisha Soliyha

I share about how i feel, i share about what knowledge i have that people can learn from, i share my thoughts put into words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nisha SoliyhaWritten by Nisha Soliyha

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.