Poets logo

When The Flowers Bloom

a poem

By Caroline BlockPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
When The Flowers Bloom
Photo by Tuân Nguyễn Minh on Unsplash

The leaves were falling as you began to like me

The snowflakes fall as I reciprocate

But I can’t help but wonder

If you will still be with me when the flowers bloom

In my dreams I see us

Picking flowers

Walking through meadows

You pick up a flower and put it in my hair, tucking it behind my ear

Perhaps you won’t be with me when the flowers bloom

Maybe I experience my dreams with someone else

Maybe I’m alone

Maybe it’s all fantasy

I know I have depressive tendencies

I know I’m insecure

But with you I feel truly safe and seen

I know I’ve got a lot of emotional baggage

I know it all may be hard for you to understand at times

And yet

I feel like a rainbow after the rain

A flower bravely blooming after a storm, hope and health in my petals

I’m ready for whatever the future throws at me

And I hope that when the flowers bloom

We’re growing together

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Caroline Block

I'm a high school student who has been writing since middle school. It's what I consider it to be one of my escapes when I feel lost in the world. I enjoy creative writing as well as insightful essays. I hope you enjoy my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.