Poets logo

When Our Eyes Meet

A Love Poem

By Judah LoVatoPublished 11 months ago 1 min read

When our eyes meet in the half-dark glow

Made by the warm coal of the half-dead fire

(That we let fade as the sun set slow)

I see in them a love we've made with time

From the time of calm when we first met

When we took time to walk in the warm sun

Or sit in the cafe with a hot tea set

And talk of all that yet may come

To the time of pain when life felt long

When the sun was warm on the cold urn

That we had to bury with a sad song

And talk of all we knew was gone

When our eyes meet in the half-dark glow

Of the fire we let fade to less than coal

I see a love we've made from good and bad

And I am glad for all the time we've had

love poems

About the Creator

Judah LoVato

Dear Reader,

I hope you enjoy perusing my collection of works, and I would love to hear your thoughts on anything you read: what you liked, what you disliked, and any other feedback you may have.

I look forward to reading with you,

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi Judah - I'm so sorry I haven't heard from you - I so enjoy your 'ecletic' offerings - But, I have to say your illustrations are so way off of the norm. I try to sketch - you may have seen some of mine?...But, I certainly don't have your SO unique talent. Best to you, Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

Judah LoVatoWritten by Judah LoVato

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.