Poets logo

When I was Looking for You

By Julie Lacksonen

By Julie LacksonenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
22
When I was Looking for You
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

I didn't know you, but I was looking for you

The idea of you was clear in my mind

*

You would be kind to every deserving person

Including me

You would be generous to those in need

Including me

*

You would share your hopes and dreams

As would I

You would be happy sharing tender moments and laughs

As would I

*

If we had a disagreement, you would talk through it

Like an adult

If something was bothering you, you would confide in me

Like an adult

*

You would be generous with your time

As would I

You would be willing to share your body

As would I

*

When I was looking for you, I didn't know your face

I didn't care what you would look like

As long as you looked lovingly on me

I didn't know exactly who I was looking for

But I'm glad that I found you

love poems
22

About the Creator

Julie Lacksonen

Julie has been a music teacher at a public school in Arizona since 1987. She enjoys writing, reading, walking, swimming, and spending time with family.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Cole4 months ago

    ❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.