Poets logo

When I See Him

Its all in the unnoticeable

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
When I See Him
Photo by Angus Gray on Unsplash

He does not see what I see when I look at him.

I see a man who can make me laugh when I do not want to, a man who cares not just for me but everyone, a man who is one of the last true gentlemen in this world.

He wonders why I look at him, why I would rather see him than the scenery outside the car, or the movie we are watching.

He does not understand the endless joy it brings me to see the glimmer in his eyes when he looks at me, the way his lips twinge right before he smiles, and the way his entire face scrunches up when he laughs his whole-hearted laugh.

It may seem as though I only see the good parts, the handsomeness and happiness, but I see the bad too.

You cannot truly see someone without seeing them as a whole.

The good with the bad, the flaws with the perfection.

Everyone has imperfections, its the ability to see past these that gives you a whole view of who someone is.

So when he asks why I look at him, he will never fully believe what I mean when I say "I just like seeing you".

love poems
5

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.