Poets logo

When I'm 64

A Double Haibun

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
17
When I'm LSIV

I am going to do this as a double Haibun which is a prose poem followed by a Haiku

My prose poem is just descriptive prose , so here goes , Oh and a Haiku doesn't have to rhyme.

LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV

On Friday I turn 64 , I never expected to get there. Not because I expected to vacate this earthly plane , I just didn’t expect to get there.. My mental age is still 15 but my physical age would be 64.

They say you grow old when you stop playing , well I never have stopped playing.. Of course you know the Beatles song sung by Ringo, but this will be a different set of words.

Sixty Four Years On

I Still Feel I Am Fifteen

My Life Is Perfect

LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV

I always love to talk to people and am always there to hold a friends have and let them lean and cry on my shoulder.

Love, support and encouragement is something we should appreciate from others and pass forward to others.

I do feel I am cheating here and a Haiku is very short , doesn't have to rhyme just conform to the correct 5 syllable , 7 syllable , 5 syllable format

A Haiku Writer

Has It Easy When He Is

Sixty Four Years Old

LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV - LXIV

vintage
17

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.