Poets logo

When I Fell For You

I Never Stopped Falling

By Jada FergusonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

You complete something I never knew I had-

You dig a hole-

Only you can refill-

You are an escape-

From what others run to and I fear-

Your words ignite movements-

Only you can slow down and then speed up-

You are an enchantment-

Unlike any I’ve ever read about-

You hand deliver feelings-

Designed and packaged especially for me-

I don’t have to want you-

But I know for a fact I’m being gravitated toward you-

You’re not always understood-

But when you stood over me-

I fell under your spell-

And trust I’ll keep falling-

Because you’ll never stop-

You just can’t my jukebox-

No matter what lesson you teach-

You are always the subject-

You sing and I accept your song

love poems
3

About the Creator

Jada Ferguson

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely and spellbinding! Hearted, insighted, and commented. Also, subscribed. 💖😊💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.