Poets logo

WHEN I DREAM OF SUMMER

A Villanelle

By Rose RocketPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I dream of summer

I imagine a beautiful lake

With just me and no other

Including my own mother

Nothing and no one do I take

When I dream of summer

Not even my lover

Because I like to wake

With just me and no other

This is my creative cover

See what I make

When I dream of summer

I observe without a blunder

As I eat a piece of cake

With just me and no other

My favorite thing is to be under

Clouds about to break

When I dream of summer

With just me and no other

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rocket

Hi! I am a young 30's lady who is happily and joyfully making her way through this incredible world. I call myself a gypsybond. I've lived on both sides of the country and gratuated w/ a degree in Theatre and English in NYC. Let's get heard

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.