Poets logo

When I do have love.

"when I do have love"

By fauhwem shsjsjakPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I do have love.

I will stare at you as you speak.

I'm trying to understand what you're saying.

Not how to answer it.

I accept your feelings.

Hear what you think.

See your soul.

When I do have love.

I listened and chose to let my defense go.

I hear you.

And don't judge right or wrong.

When I don't understand.

I also ask you to clarify what I don't understand.

When I do have love.

I allow you to touch me deeply.

Even though I might get hurt by it.

Let me tell you something.

My dream, my hope, my injury.

And what brings me joy.

I also share with you where I failed.

Where is it? I think it's not bad.

When I do have love.

I'll laugh with you.

But sometimes I mock you humorously.

I'll talk to you.

Instead of lecturing you.

When I do have love.

I will respect your space.

Instead of squeezing in.

I will wander around your boundaries.

Or take a few steps back.

Until you feel comfortable letting me in.

I won't force you to tell your secret.

I wait.

Until you choose to expose them to me.

When I do have love.

I put my life script aside.

Bring the show to an end.

For better or worse, beauty and ugliness.

I just have to be myself.

I'd like to see everything about you, too.

For better or worse.

Beautiful or ugly?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

fauhwem shsjsjak

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.