Poets logo

When did you last see the bright sky...

Paul's Unofficial Remix Challenge

By Anna Published about a month ago 1 min read
15
Photo: google.com

When did you last see the bright sky?

When did you last feel it's all a lie?

These are the burdens I'd die for

What is the sunset

If the gray clouds destroy

What you try to enjoy?

When did you last love until you died?

When did you last die to safe your loved?

These are eternal moments

Worth focusing

Remembering, celebrating

All of the wins and fails in the past

When did you last doubt your own presence?

When did you last look in the mirror

And question what you lived for?

As I grow older, I see my people aging

Too young to be tired

Too old to be child

Although I should not...


Written for Paul's Unofficial Remix Challenge.

Check out the original poem:

You might enjoy these as well:

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
15

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 16 days ago

    great job

  • Groguabout a month ago

    I am sure that I will never be too old to be a child.

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I really need to read more of your wonderful writing! Please keep sharing your talents!

  • Lindsay Sfaraabout a month ago

    The questions brought up in this poem truly make an impact as you read. This is a wonderful poem, Anna!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Your words are wonderful ♡

  • Great remix poem for Paul’s challenge… ‘ As I grow older, I see my people aging Too young to be tired Too old to be child.’.. well said.

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    I agree with Paul, Anna, this is a wonderful poem, filled with power and feeling. I have enjoyed watching you mature as a poet and a writer the last few months. Really fine work!

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Oh this is fab, Anna! Love the direction you went with this and the questions it raised. So many great lines. Well done and thank you for taking part in the craziness!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.