Poets logo

When Days End

a short poem from my heart

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 years ago • 1 min read
2
When Days End
Photo by Jordan McQueen on Unsplash

Start to finish,

Some days just don't know when they need to end.

Make no mistake,

I've managed to pay a costly price in this life.

That's my truth.

As sad as it might sound,

I know that I am stronger because of the damage done to my life.

I'm a different human being from the struggles that I have endured,

The things that should have torn me to pieces.

Create me into a different form of myself.

I allow myself to wow me from time to time.

Because I often ask myself

Why I am still alive?

Why I am still here?

The truth hurts,

But I do know this.

I am patient with my purpose,

For I know it exists much differently than most people can see.

When the damage is done, and you don't know how to move on,

All you need to do is remain strong.

Be brave and fearless with the ones that you love.

For you never know when it is the last time you see someone.

Chloe Rose Violet

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.