Poets logo

When

Silence Can Be The Loudest Hater

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

When

The Lights Are Off

When

The Room Is Quiet

When

I Think Im Alone

That’s When

The Thoughts Of

What Could Have Been

Creep InTo My Head

That’s When

I Beat Myself Up

For Making The Wrong Choice

That’s When

The Tears Of Guilt Flow

When

The Lights Are Off

When

The Room Is Quiet

When

I Think Im Alone

That’s When

The Memories Of What Used To Be

Come To Haunt My Soul

That’s When

The Silence Screams

That’s When

Life Comes To Remind Me

Where I Went Wrong

I Want To Close My Eyes

Pretend It's Not Happening

The Harder I Try

The Louder The Silence Gets

I Want To Block Out The Noise

But

It's Overbearingly Strong

All These Thoughts

Forcing Tears

Down My Cheeks

When

I Beat Myself Up

When

The Memories Haunt Me

When

The Silence Screams

When

The Tears Fall

That’s When

I Realize

It's All About Choices

And

Sometimes Choices Hurt

slam poetry

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JLoveeWritten by JLovee

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.