Poets logo

When

When the feelings are hard to read

By Abi Rose TravisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

When did I stop being the one?

The one you loved

The one you cared for

The one you were there for

When did I stop being it?

Your love

Your World

Your light

Your Girl

When did you stop wanting me?

Wanting my body

Wanting my touch

When did I become too much?

You use to live for me. You use to wake up for me.

Nothing seemed to compare to me

Now it seems I’m the last thing you want to see

We would talk from sunrise to sunset

Now all there is is upset

You promised it all, it was never too much

Now the slightest compromise, you won’t budge.

Everything was “We, Us, Team.”

Now it feels like it was all just a dream

You’ve pushed away, You’ve shut me out

You don’t see that your someone I can’t live without

But you’ve made me feel like I have no choice.

You’ve made me feel like I have no voice.

I’ve spoke from love, and spoke from anger

Put my mental and emotional heath in danger

The ball is in your court

Are you done?

If so…When did I stop being the one.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Abi Rose Travis

I am a single mom with a passion for many things, but writing has been one since i was 13. So here goes nothing ❤️🤗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.