Poets logo

What We See

Perspective

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
9
What We See
Photo by Mark Harpur on Unsplash

what you see

when you look at the sky

is different for me

as I watch the birds fly

when I see the moon

surrounded by stars

what my heart clings to

is what sets us apart

you may see fog

covering your view

but I see a bog

displaying deep shades of blue

the sun, as it sets

a melting puddle of calm

a romantic gesture

natures burning love song

it’s in the eye of the beholder

an emotional experience

revealing the smolder

expressing your ambivalence

the true inner voice

and the place of your soul

your reason to rejoice

surrendering to its pull

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
9

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so magical and uplifting! Beautiful poem!

  • And somehow may your evening views become ever more romantic & smoldering as the years move on.

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Very beautiful! 💖

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    ☺️👏” A melting puddle of calm”… I particularly liked the line a lot! Good one!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    💚💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.