Poets logo

What was that?

A humorous poem (I think)

By Rene PetersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
6
From an epilepsy humor group on Facebook

Was that a seizure?

It didn't feel like it was for leisure.

Was it just an aura?

I think I saw the box of Pandora.

Was it a stomach ache?

I just want a break.

Was that a damn earthquake?

I mean, they make Earth shake.

***

I know this wasn't great but I was focusing on trying to sound funny.

For Funhumor
6

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    My brother had seizures. It stopped when he was treated in the hospital for it. He had to stay there for week. He was lucky to have great doctors. He used to get it a lot when he was in elementary. He had a bad episode where he was fuming in the mouth that’s how he got sent to the hospital to be treated.

  • HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA!!! You made my day with this! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Did I just tie my hair back too tight, or did my brain flip out on me 😜 The picture is amazing. 😁

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    I feel guilty for laughing tho lol :D

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    This is kinda delightful while offering insight to real problems. It made me smile and I love the image you chose for it. First class stuff, Rene! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.