Poets logo

What should love do?

Storytelling

By J. K. AndersonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
What should love do?
Photo by Camille Roux on Unsplash

“This is shit.”

“Fuck it.”

“Fuck it all.”

“No, no. Fuck it, we ball.”

“No, cmon. Fuck it, we fall.”

“Listen hate, I know you want it all gone. Still I believe we should press on.”

“Love, love, love. Why are you so optimistic, there is nothing here but the pain we visit.”

“Love is what created and holds the universe together. I am Love and I will strive for what’s better.”

“What is so called ‘better’? Changing a word with one letter?”

“Yes, hate is now fate and what’s destined will be.”

“This world is broken and all must pay the fee.”

“Cracked and broken, still the universe is for the hoping.”

“Why hope when you know I’m here? I will continue to construct fear.”

“Fear and hate, you’ve controlled the universe. I’ve let you live out your curses.”

“Yes, for life is doomed and you know that for certain.”

“With love and patience, all be revealed from behind the curtain.”

“What’s revealed? Your great and mighty plans?”

“That and much more for my greatest fans.”

“I do not understand.”

“And you never will.”

love poemsslam poetryperformance poetryinspirationalexcerptsart
1

About the Creator

J. K. Anderson

An author tied to the belief that Christ is YHWH. Open minded and eager to show my wild imagination to all people. I'm not a happy writer but I'm happy to write. Doing it all for fun and a distraction from reality.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.