Poets logo

What's Your Fire?

Mine was love.

By Sheena AnnPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
2

When you play with fire you know you will get burned. Yet you love the glow, the warmth that it has on your face. The flames are beautiful oh so beautiful. Yet you can't look away it burns your eyes and it can and will bring you to tears. But in those flame do you put it out to where you are not tempted to look at its beauty? It is beautiful and there is beauty in it but it's a fire has one job to do. It is for warmth but if you let it burn uncontrollable it can turn into a disaster. A beautiful disaster, a single spark can burn and destroy everything in its path. If you don't put it out entirely a single spark will still remain. The glow from the ambers are still warm and are still very dangerous. Some let the fire burn just to destroy things and will it burn uncontrollably. For those there are some able to control the fire but are they brave enough to have such power such strength over something so beautiful? Some look at the fire and face it head on and let it consume them. Was they brave enough or just lost in its beauty? And another question would be are they just dumb enough to think that they could control such a powerful thing. Some should put out the fire that they set. But yet they let it burn and walk away to let it destroy everything in its path. Question is what is your fire? The thing of it most is people have a fire in their life. Whether they want to admit it or not . Mine was a person he would literally be the one to destroy me. But just like a phoenix they rise above from their ashes and are reborn "guess what?" I was reborn. I let that fire consume me. I let it burn knowing that it should have been put out. My fire was love. Well you could say it was a person. I had that void and I had that person come fill it with fire. But the thing was they made the fire and walked away. I would let my fire burn me because I felt the warmth inside my heart. He was afraid of fire even though he said it was greater than anything, yet he just let it burn uncontrollably and eventually it will consume us both. He said that I would never understand his fire and that I would never understand how great it was. But if our fire was so great why did you let it be and run away from it? My fire never burned out is glows so beautiful. I keep wondering does his fire still burn? There is the difference between my fire and his, his will consume him forever, as mine will still be as beautiful as the first day. One day our fire will be intertwined and it will be a beautiful thing. Mine will never burn out he says his won't either only time will tell if that is true. So that one day when that fire comes together it will beautiful and destructive.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.