Poets logo

What's Love ?

Intentional

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
What's Love ?
Photo by Leo Rivas on Unsplash

what's love?

let's talk about intention...

we in the times where people can't even express it

can't verbalize or say how you feel everything is about action

once that well dries up you can tell,

there is no longer any love left,

God said don't do eye for an eye,

but what does that leave me with?

do I still show you love?

give you all got even though there's someone else?

just blatantly disrespecting me all up in our place?

then want to talk about what you helping with?

you called it on yourself my friend?

ain't no housewife can come out of nothing like this!

everything isn't always the best,

then they talking about ghosting and this other ish.

you have to make me feel safe before I can submit,

once I turn left that's it,

not completely, but extremely hard to recommit.

what's love?

let's talk about it!

all these unspoken conversations,

everything is all on me,

what's love if it's one sided?

if I could tell you where my mind is.

cause I love you regardless

love poems
2

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)6 months ago

    ♥️

  • One sided and unrequited love is so painful. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.