Poets logo

What's inside that counts

You don't need perfection for a home to be perfect

By Anna ZimmermanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Snotty noses and potty pee.

Crying about the door with a stranger.

One wants to run outside; the other whines about getting out of bed.

One has autism and ADHD.

One is curious and plays with danger.

Teeth brushed, lunches packed, dressed and bathed and fed.

Three loads of laundry and dishes all day.

A husband who wants to relax.

I found something I think was mushed chocolate...I hope.

I love when I get home and get to play.

I love that excitement can be felt to the max.

I love the smiles, hugs and kisses, cuddles in our home that helps me cope

With life outside this place.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.