Poets logo

What Really Happened

See it for yourselves…

By AL. K.Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

How many times have you guys been rejected?

We don’t count you must say, it was long time ago we should tell

But the truth is first and the last remains and lasts forever

I’m too good looking to be rejected maybe it was I who was objective

No is not an option for me as I win and move forward ahead

Rejection I laugh when I hear that expression not on my account will it count

Love is just reacting when you stop acting once you remove your mask you see your task

We know what happened as we don’t have sense to be admitted

Rejected is our memory what we don’t want to be recollected, connected and resurrected

artslam poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.