Poets logo

What is Luck?

How do I know when I'm lucky?

By Dawn SaloisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
"Sarimanok" created by the author using NightCafe Creator.

This poem was originally written for a writing challenge with a word limit of 100 words. The theme was "Luck."

What is luck?

How do I know if I’m lucky?

When I become successful,

Is that luck?

How do I know if I have it?

Is it a possession

Or a belief?

If someone else has what I want,

Is that person lucky?

When I am happy with what I have,

Am I lucky then?

What if luck isn’t what I believe it is?

What if it is not something I have,

But something I create?

What if luck is not something to be sought

Or won like a prize?

What if luck is simply gratitude in disguise?

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Dawn Salois

Mother of a wonderful son. Writing is a relatively new passion of mine. I love to create my own images. Self-published author of Shadow and Flame.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessey Anthony2 years ago

    "luck is simply gratitude in disguise" Beautifully expression on luck.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fantastic!!! Loved the ending of your poem!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.