Poets logo

What Is Love?

Love is never the same.

By Lizzy GabrickPublished 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
1
What Is Love?
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

The misconception is that love all feels the same the time

I have found that I disagree.

Some days feel lonelier than others;

Then again, there are moments where you are so blissfully happy,

Nothing could surmount the summit you have experienced.

It feels different with each person

With every passing hour

Minute

Second

Love is never the same, even when it is

For more.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Lizzy Gabrick

I spent many years reading and writing in my adolescence but have found inspiration has lapsed since I have become more settled into my adult life--a career and marriage. I look forward to changing that and sharing my creations with you.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.