Poets logo

What is Life?

Between birth and death, there is life. What we do is not as important as how we live.

By AyumiPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
serenity prayer

I am HSP and Empath. My life was much harder and in turmoil until I discovered who I was. It wasn’t until several years ago that I heard these two words, HSP and Empath via social media. Everything got much easier for me when I understood who I am and how I tend to operate in the world without being realizing what I am doing to myself.

When I said who I am, it doesn’t mean my personality or what I like or dislike. There’s nothing to do with my taste in foods, clothings and preferences and choices in people and relationship, nor what I do professionally or privately in my life. The question of “Who am I ? “ is more of “Who we are as Human”.

In the course of finding the answer to the big question, I had learned something all the schooling couldn’t provide me. Through the rapid development of internet connections, the world became smaller and smaller. At the same time, the knowledge and information become available at my fingertips. Until such time, I was alone in my world feeling like being different and misfit. It took me years to see that no matter how we feel alone, we are not. It is our perceptions that make us alone and orphaned.

What is my life about ? Why are we here? We all leave this world with nothing but our soul/consciousness. Between the birth and the death, we have a choice to fully enjoy bodily experience. All we need to do is remember who we really are.

***

Life is a game,

which you cannot lose

How you enjoy it,

is what you have control over

There is no limit,

Which you could earn

The limitation you feel

is only your perceptions

To enjoy your life, you must accept the truth

that you were born to succeed,

that you cannot lose

Then, you must have the courage to face some bumpy roads,

because this game of life

is the game of obstacle and challenge

You can avoid them by choice

but they will not disappear

until you face the obstacle head-on

Knowing who you are

help you to muster the courage

going forward in faith and trust

this game of life

is designed for your benefit and happiness

Remember who you are,

you are loved and love itself

you can never fail in this game of life

* I truly hope and wish that someday each one of us remember who we are , and experience the joys of life, which we are entitled to feel to our hearts content.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ayumi

Everything I do, I do for LOVE. Writing is a way I express my love to the world. Thank you for reading my stories.

YouTube: ayumi@3489

http://linkedin.com/in/ayumi-h

Instagram ayumi_hg

Tipping is never expected but always appreciated.

Aloha🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.