Poets logo

What is Left

Passing thoughts

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5

Left behind sitting aside

I came upon a daydream

Someone left it sitting there

Forgotten it would seem

I thought then to retrace

The steps that I had taken

Look for all those dreams I lost

That I had left forsaken

Going back to those thoughts

Helps me to find my way

Reminds me of different times

That I could never betray

So look back to those things

That have been put aside

Think about those good things

The joys that you have tried

Keep them near for safe respite

When things become so dismal

A place for you to reach back to

A personal safe symbol

love poemsinspirational
5

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Very creative!!

  • This was so positive and uplifting! Loved your poem!

  • Tressa Rose5 months ago

    You were my 50th subscriber, your support means the world to me, thank you! And this was beautifully written, you have a new subscriber as well 😊

  • Salman siddique5 months ago

    loved it

  • Catherine Nyomenda5 months ago

    Very nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.