Poets logo

What If...

... you are

By Lorelai FayePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

In seasons change, we witness the leaves shed, the snow blanket the earth, the rain wash the world, and the sun kiss everything it touches. A cycle of change and growth. Old and new.

Never forget that just how the seasons change, so do you.

And what magic that is, to grow from what once was, to what now is.

You are not broken. You are becoming.

I once told myself that being comforted by chaos was the weighted blanket that I, myself, deserved.

It was the comfort that I grew up around and became accustomed to.

Peace is understanding but not for those who understand chaos.

#keepgoing&growing

vintagesad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakhow tosuccesssocial mediaself helpquoteshealinghappinessgoalsadvice
2

About the Creator

Lorelai Faye

I am just a person who is trying to make sense of where I fit in the world, to understand how to come to terms with my life, and find a way to have my voice heard without disrupting every single faction of life at the same time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.