Poets logo

what?

nevermind

By Kooper Shagena Published 2 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
what?
Photo by Mariya Tarakhnenko on Unsplash

I wish he was interested in what I had to say.

Not in the broad sense, because in general he is.

But sometimes I stop my words because no one will care if I say them or don't.

Am I this alien? Too sensitive, maybe. Lost in my own head.

But I can watch my words hit no mark and flutter out the window like trash along the highway.

Why speak at all. More dignified to just sit quietly and let my thoughts reabsorb.

But it's salt in the wound you know? and I don't even know which one

it just stings.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kooper Shagena

hi :) I write short stories and poetry about emotions, experiences, and interactions with the universe, others, and nature!

Most my stories are fictional, but some are my real life experiences as I remember them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.