Poets logo

What I see

What you see

By Camille LynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Through my eyes

If I looked at you and could view your past what would I see?

A Miscarriage, an addiction, or something that triggered PTSD

That your mother belittled you, your father adored you, and you now have low self esteem

That you were called a FANTASIST with such negative connotations that it has caused you to not DREAM

If I looked at you and could see through you would I see an empty shell, a broken heart, or someone struggling with their sexual identity?

Would I see arties that pulsate, veins that bleed, and organs that are similar to mine that I question “Is that me?”

All I’m trying to say is we are more alike than different so be more compassionate you never know where I’ve been.

Please remember that I could be you, you could be me, and we are all capable of sin.

Let’s LOVE, please LOVE, it is the greatest commandment, leave judgments for a higher POWER

This is vital, please hear me NOW ‘cause this is the TIME and the HOUR

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Camille Lynn

I have my BSN. I’ve nursed for almost three decades. The arts and creative writing have always been a passion. Stories shape lives. Time to tell stories…my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.