Poets logo

What I Know For Sure

Everything I know for sure, from travelling solo and 21 years of life.

By Amelia MichelsPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
7
Spoken word poetry short film

Write what you know they say

Well what do I know? What do I know for sure?

I know, that the growth zone is where your biggest fears happen to lie.

After graduating school I made a vow to myself to dive head first, in the deep end.

Commit to doing what terrifies me the most.

It’s been the most empowering & challenging two years thus far.

You’re exactly where you need to be, God, the Universe is always whispering & guiding you on which steps to take.

There is no such thing as coincidences, they act more as a divine gps.

And when you take a wrong turn, the signs will reroute you in the right direction.

Be aware.

Follow the signs.

Relationship is what we were designed for.

Life will break your heart, all of our hearts, but light will shine through the cracks & the love you were blind to, will finally seep in.

We were put on this earth to be of service to others. Every single one of us has gifts, everyone has a purpose.

Your life journey is discovering what yours are.

When you do, do right by them.

It is, after all, your duty.

Invest your time in helping people and travelling- everything else will get old.

Connecting with people and experiencing this vast world, never will.

And at the end of it all, those in your life prove to be everything, the relationships you nurture are priceless.

I discovered that moments when I felt boundless within myself & within the world, are those I cherish the most.

It’s the euphoria that ignites your entire body while dancing with people who feel like home.

Its undiscovered adventures becoming new experiences.

It’s fleeting moments with strangers, peering into each other’s souls.

It’s true vulnerability and the interconnection between us all.

It’s travelling to a land that is nothing like your own, and still finding proof that we all really are, just one in the same.

It’s reuniting with old friends, and lost lovers.

It’s the love affair you have with the world & everything in it.

I know for sure that gratitude & compassion is the answer you are looking for.

I know for sure that life can be beautiful if you take it by the reins.

This is what I know for sure.

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Amelia Michels

Poetry & Prose, but definitely excerpts from my journal

Instagram @amelia.michels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.