Poets logo

What He Sees

Through My Lover's Eyes

By A. R. AmbrosiPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photograph by: A. R. Ambrosi

Dark thoughts chase each other

Round and round in my head

My computer never works right

I can't get anything done

Always working

Never a payoff

A dark cloud hangs over me

I battle negativity

Sigh

But there she is

She floats passed serenely

On her way to the bathroom

Her hair wild and disheveled

Her eyes still glazed from sleep

An indentation from the sheet

Pressed into her bare thigh

She is gorgeous

The sun has risen

And my day can be better now

She emerges from the bathroom

Her hair is neater now

Her face has been scrubbed

And her eyes are clearer

More alert

She's waking up

I love seeing this process

She cradles her mug in her hands

Like it's a sacred relic

She sips the coffee I made

And she smiles

God, how I love that smile

She compliments my ability

To make a cup of coffee

What joy she brings me

Just by simply existing

Just by being herself

I wish she could see

What I see

What beauty she is

What light she sheds on my world

My life has been made better

Just by knowing her

I've been honoured

And blessed beyond belief

Just to hear her say

She loves me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A. R. Ambrosi

I like to write, if that makes me a writer, then rock on!

I started writing as a child because I ran out of stuff to read. So, I only write stuff that I like. If you like it too, awesome! Enjoy! ^_^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.