Poets logo

what happened

Now bear with me.

By WAQAS AHMADPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Like
what happened
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

what happened ۔۔۔

There is no heart in work

Do you see my profile in the office files?

Does the ringing of the phone turn on the heart rate?

Rivers of thirst flow in the heart even after talking to me.

Even after seeing me, Ankhua bowls are still thirsty?

Hmmmmm

See I said don't love me

I am not one of those girls who settle for heart

I said,,

I'm a down to earth girl۔۔

Now bear with me.

Do you remember the fisrt day when we met you,,

Your low voice was heard in my hearings:

i remember when i heard the soulful voice of my life and i was drawn to you?

I remember you and i remember you and remember i remember you ..

sad poetrylove poemshow toCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

WAQAS AHMAD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.