Poets logo

What Gives Me Comfort

There are many things.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

What Gives Me Comfort

Believing that I can succeed

Finding wonderful books to read.

Many songs that bring peace to my mind.

My dear friends that are one of a kind.

When I am down, soothing words I hear

Lift me up and bring me some cheer.

A handshake and a warm embrace,

A warm smile on a stranger’s face.

The wool blanket that’s on my bed,

The warm hat that is on my head.

A fan at full speed when it’s hot.

A root beer float just hits the spot.

My kitty when it sleeps on me,

The beautiful clouds that I see,

The heartfelt poems that I write,

Watching gorgeous sunsets at night.

September 29, 2022

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Darla M Seely is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.