Poets logo

What exactly am I?

"Iove"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
3
What exactly am I?
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

People just like me.

They take advantage of me.

They became lovers, thanks to me.

They are making love because of me.

They loathe each other because of me.

What exactly am I?

&&&&&&LOVE&&&&&&

I ruin most relationships.

They loathe each other because of me.

They are breaking hearts because of me.

They distribute me to different people.

A single person could use me as an asset to too many people.

What exactly am I?

&&&&&&LOVE&&&&&&

Some people can pretend to love.

Using me for others.

I'm very simple to use.

I've even helped to build families.

Families grow stronger because of my efforts.

Every day, children are born because of my actions.

I have complete authority over the world.

There is no happiness unless I am present.

What exactly am I?

&&&&&&LOVE&&&&&&

love poemsinspirationalFriendshipFree VerseFamily
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi14 days ago

    Excellent story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.