Poets logo

what changed your mind?

feelings left behind

By Ava StudimanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
what changed your mind?
Photo by photo-nic.co.uk nic on Unsplash

ways in

you step back

all we got

is now what we had

what changed your mind

all those feelings left behind

distance between us

you feel so far

thought we could make it

yet you thought different

so much to carry in a heart

detached so easily

double weight on my heart

now I carry both

all our love on me

you left me to be

you were a part of me

And now I'm ripped to pieces

life with you gone

I am now on my own

One day you’ll realize what you had

And wish you never left

But for now

I guess you’ll think your right

Go on and live your life

But I’ll always be here

But not for you

Because I deserve the love of someone else

You are not the one for me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.