Poets logo

What are we?

"say something"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 12 days ago 1 min read
3
What are we?
Photo by Manuel Meurisse on Unsplash

What are we doing?

What do you think of us?

Let me know.

I'm a confused man.

a bewildered lover

I am unsure where I stand in your life.

Every time we meet,

We kiss

play

romance

We do more.

More than friends could do.

You refer to me as a buddy.

You offered me more than any friend could.

I explained how I felt.

You fulfilled my heart's desires.

Nonetheless, you beg for time to consider.

But you gave me affection.

What are we?

Is there a relationship?

What are we?

What are we doing?

Please give me a sign.

Say something

I am in love,

with you

Don't you see it?

I know you feel the same way.

Do you think we can continue?

 

performance poetrylove poemsFriendshipFree VerseAcrostic
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)6 days ago

    Wow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.