Poets logo

What am i to You

A pondering of how I show up/am used in romantic relationships

By TuliPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
ID: a blank dusty pink canvas, slight circular shape forming in large part of the Center but not enough to take shape

CONTENT WARNING: hidden references/allusion to sexually traumatic experiences

-

(ii)

my body contorts

As You pour

Convulsing-curving-coiling

Upon request i can flatten myself to the floor

my outside might be solid

But my inside is mold

i cannot keep going like this

my structure won’t hold

You wash away the blood off your hands

Your sins enter me - your absolved

i absorb the stains

So You can feel whole

i am a sink

So You can pour pour pour

i am nothing more

i am nothing more

i am nothing more

(i)

You push it in

And i see it

But i don’t feel it

As You go deeper

my void becomes larger

The body in lifelessness is amusing to You

You get excited

Plunging in and out of the abyss

Deep inside

But no sensation

i ask

Is it even in?

You reply with a quick smirk

i close my eyes

Waiting

Waiting

To feel

Anything other

Than empty

i wait

For it to be over

You release your burden into me

i sit there quietly,

Slightly satisfied that the void is partly filled

A quick closure

Is a temporary joy

Amongst a body of sorrow

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tuli

Hi, I hope you feel something from my poetry.

I write primarily for the gracious generation born to lost caregivers

May you one day be inundated with the flowers you always deserved

I also dabble in the genres of the random and corny :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.