Poets logo

Wet School Bag

One bad memory of a rainy day.

By Sweed MusicPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
This is me reading the poem with Amazing sound effects too. Just try once..

I was in the playground,

When the sky got filled

with dark and black clouds.

Just in the middle of our game,

They started to rain.

We did start to run,

But getting wet was more fun.

We danced in the rain until it was eight.

And in all this I did not realize that I got late.

I came home and just wanted a good rest.

Then, the worst thing came up in my mind.

The next day in school I had a test.

I thought of doing some revision,

But my sister was watching television.

I told her, please turn the volume down.

Suddenly, the whole city got blacked out.

I looked up, prayed to the God.

Please understand, don't let the rain stop.

May it rain until the morning,

And city becomes a swimming pool.

Just save me some how.

I don't want to go to school.

It rained all night,

From the left to the right

But when I woke up,

The sun was shinning bright.

Maybe the sun was laughing at me.

And my friends asked about the preparation of the test.

I said, I did what I could, let's hope for the best.

When I saw the question paper,

My eyes started to rain,

And here I'm writing

This piece of poetry in the answer sheet.

To reduce and share my pain.

Oh look out of the window.

It has started to rain.

Again.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sweed Music

I am a musician. I don't write obvious stuff. I write the negatives to signify positives.

if you ever feel to communicate with me, follow me on Instagram.

F

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.