Education logo

A Thank you letter to English Teacher....

After school, we might out-learn our teachers but without them we might have not

By Sweed MusicPublished 4 years ago β€’ 1 min read
2

Hello Madam

I hope this letter finds you in a good condition. Especially in the times of this pandemic, this is truer than ever. Anyways, you might not remember me, as you have taught a big number of students over the years. I was in your class, X-D, in 2016-17 batch and I am writing you a thank you letter.

As a matter of fact, this is the first letter I am writing, which is not on an exam's answer sheet. Besides that, I am extremely thankful to you because tried to bring everyone out of their comfort zone usually by making us answers on top of our head without any type of preparation or memorization. Though at that moment is was quite painful, it really benefited a lot. As, I started to have confidence in myself. Not only in the English language, but in other aspects of life too.

Needless to say, your love and attention for grammar. Those red marks of mistakes if paid attention to, really help in ling term. An intense frown when you do not use first from of verb after 'did', was enough to remind us to do so next time. Conversely, hearing 'good' when answered right, is something which we can be proud of whole our lifetime.

After finishing school, I planned to move to Canada for further studies, and for that I was to take the 'IELTS' exam. Since I had the strong foundation of language that you built, I scored an overall of 8 band score out of nine. The exam is considered tough and I know a plenty of people who struggle to get a six.

However, that was back home, and my English was limited to movies, video games and school. Now here in Canada, from grocery store to coffee shop even my classmates and friends, everything is in English. And that reminds me of you.

Thank you for frowning, this 'thank you letter' is a result of that. Lastly, let's talk about this letter. I am glad that it would not be marked with a red pen. Perhaps, it might, maybe I get a 'good' too.

Finally, my imaginary word limit has been reached. I wish you luck and I thank you for being an 'uplifting teacher'. I hope, I get a chance to write back.

Sweed Mark

I do not remember my roll number.

teacher
2

About the Creator

Sweed Music

I am a musician. I don't write obvious stuff. I write the negatives to signify positives.

ο»Ώif you ever feel to communicate with me, follow me on Instagram.

F

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.