Poets logo

Well Damn Babe

Picture In A Box

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Thought Of You ToDay

Thought Of You Yesterday

Wonder If You Think About Me

As Much As I Think About You

What We Had Wasn't Like AnyThing Else

We Laughed Together

We Cried Together

We Never Missed A BirthDay

Turned To Each Other Through EveryThing

Years Of Memories

Erased In A Matter Of Seconds

How Does This Happen

From Best Friends

To Strangers

In The Blink Of An Eye

Last I Heard You Get Angry

When They Ask About Me

Have Me Thinkin

Well Damn Babe

BeCause When They Ask Me About You

I Have Nothing To Say

Except For

You're The Girl I Used To Love

Now We're Not In Contact

Don't Even Smile At The Sound Of Your Name AnyMore

Breaks My Heart

That All We Got Left Are Some Pictures

I Keep In A Box

This Isn't What I Thought We'd Be

Thought We'd Be Raisin Babies Together

And Getting Stoned On Friday Nights

Thousands Of Miles Between Us

And Blocked Numbers Instead

Probably Should Let You Know Though

That I Still Pray For You

And I Hope You're Okay Out There

My Heart Loves You

But My Brain Knows I Did The Right Thing

Just Know

I Thought Of You

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.