Poets logo

Welcome Pain, So Nice to See You Again!

Where have you been?

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
Welcome Pain, So Nice to See You Again!
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Welcome pain

My Dear Friend

so nice to see you again!

Where have you been all this time?

I missed you

I missed your steely embrace

That makes my heart to shudder

and my soul to shake

Your sweet sting

Like so much enchanted fire

That makes me want to scream out my lungs

Until they collapse

By Cullan Smith on Unsplash

I missed your beautiful visage

Embroidered like a patchwork quilt

With traumatic times

And long-forgotten experiences

By Erik Mclean on Unsplash

Did you miss me?

Where have you been

My Dear friend?

Have you been out on the town?

Gallivanting

Looking for others to befriend?

By AR on Unsplash

I bet they didn’t appreciate you

Like I do

They don’t know how special you are

What a gift you bestow

What lessons you will teach

But I do

I love you

I love you pain

In me

You will always have a home

By Fadi Xd on Unsplash

------------------------------------

Hello dear friend, I’m Aaron! I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!

I wouldn’t say no to a coffee either!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

You can see my books, social links, and other ways to support me here:

performance poetrysurreal poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakGratitudeFree Verseart
Like

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.