Poets logo

Week VIII: Over the Hump

Half over the Fence

By Kendall Defoe Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
8
Week VIII: Over the Hump
Photo by Makarios Tang on Unsplash

Midterms settled...nice...

We've made it folks! Wonderful!

Now, get back to class...

By Andrea De Santis on Unsplash

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

inspirationalsocial commentaryhumorfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman6 months ago

    Can I give you (and your students) a wholehearted congratulations?

  • I would if I had any.

  • Ugh, I hate when we gotta study new stuff after exams. Lol!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Wow...uncool...but necessary. Kids say school is boring, time to mix it up a bit, I think.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    nice

  • D. J. Reddall7 months ago

    Courage, fellow teacher. The end of term is dimly visible on the horizon. How long do you suppose it will take education to recover from the worst of the pandemic?

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Yeah, no time to relax there. Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.